This life thing...

By mrpin

The Pie Throw

The end of this week was marked by the annual pie throw. Students buy tickets in the hope to win the raffle which entitles them to throw a cream pie at their beloved teachers who were lined up awaiting their fate. The organisers didn't have the bag of tickets for me ready so I bought a ticket on the term that I got to choose the student. I went for ''Mistteeerrr Jaaaannnggg'' the Grade 9 joker. He planted a half decent shot on the left half of my face, I claimed after that knowing he'd failed to make the basketball team earlier in the season helped my knowledge of his shooting skills (or lack of). I was proven half right.
This week the boys in the class have been obsessed with reciting quotes from the recent Planet of the Apes film. Just before Mr J launched his pie towards my face I pulled him close and whispered in his ear the classic line and one of the biggest moments of the film. "Caesar is home!''

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.