EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Crossing

After an hour or so at the pool (Couldn't stay any longer I was getting fidgety!) I made my way back to the ferry.

Made myself comfortable on the top deck, sorted all my shopping out and sat back to enjoy the crossing back to the West. It was all very quiet? I couldn't hear the engine of the ferry boat? I forgot that on a Friday only 2 run, so we have to sit and wait on one, while the other pulls alongside and passengers clamber through to the other one. Most on top deck, just climb across the railings.

I threw may bags over to the other ferry boat and climbed up and over. I always find this a bit unnerving and think about health and safety! There is a fair drop to the river and about 1/2 metre between 2 boats. Of course if I wasn't so lazy, I could just climb down the stairs and cross into the waiting boat - that would be too easy and no fun at all!

These guys were waiting to jump aboard the arriving ferry.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.