.. speak a 1000 words

By MichaelaGray

York in Miniature.

Today has just been lovely!

Like everything lovely, it started with a sizeable breakfast in York opposite my other half, sipping fresh coffee and dipping my toast in a runny egg. After with full bellies, we ventured to Museum Gardens for a beautiful (and needed!) walk and joined many other folk that were also enjoying the marvellous sunshine.

Sat on a bench looking out on to the River Ouse, I was reminded as to why I fell in love with the City of York. It's beautiful! It's character comes in bundles, the many years of history unfolds through its architecture, there is always something going on and I always discover something new each time I am there. That and the fact I have so many fond memories of my student days.

Iain then lovingly decided to treat me to a naughty ice cream. It seemed only fair that we honoured the sunshine with a delicious ice cream treat :)

So today fellow Blippers this one is for the beautiful, charming city of York.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.