My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Send one of your biggest trucks ...

... we've got a large load for you.

Like the last time, this made me giggle to myself as I was driving up to Stow this morning. Which given I was taking Bill for an emergency appointment at the vets was no mean feat!

He was sick last Friday and then fine until Tuesday when he was sick again (several times) and then on Wednesday too. After the last bout on Wednesday night we said if it happens again we'll be off to the vets.

Yesterday he was fine though this morning he was sick again - despite not eating anything yesterday. So phoned the vet and got an afternoon appointment as I didn't think it was an emergency. Then he was sick twice more. So managed to get a "we'll squeeze you in as soon as you get here" appointment.

Thankfully all is okay. Probably just a bug as his temperature is fine, he's well hydrated and is quite chirpy but he's been given a couple of jabs and we've come home with some electrolytes and medicine to take before each meal as a precaution. So far some cooked chicken and rice has stayed down so fingers crossed he's over what ever it was.

It's about time all 3 of us were 100%!


PS. Yesterday's deliciousness weren't made by me but by this lovely lady!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.