It's all about...

By Kelly81ann

.......Missing slow worm

Ok, so it is not a very good picture, these little creatures are fast, as I have just discovered.

And it also proves that I should listen to my children more, and not just give standard answers when they talk, giving them the impression that I am indeed listening to them.

Adam - "Mum, we've just found a slow worm"
Me - "Have you?"
Adam - "Yeah, Lucy has brought it in"
Me - "Okay, thats nice"

Then off he went, it was a few moments later that I realised what he had said and up I jumped up to go on a slow worm hunt, I found him and eventually and caught him, turns out Lucy just wanted a pet.

Here he is after his release. It wasn't my first thought to take a picture when he was in my living room, this photo was an after thought, hence him slipping away.

As mentioned before my children love bug hunting and now the evenings are lighter it is how they spend their hours in the garden after school.

Here is a Slow worm found before the dark nights came in last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.