Mr John

By MrJohn

Poison dart frog

Spring continues its magic..

I've had a lovely day off today. A lazy morning with breakfast in bed, gave my garden bench another coat of oil and visited a friend for a cuppa.

At lunch time I decided to put a tick on my " to do" list and had a trip to Tropical World in Roundhay park Leeds. A train to Leeds a bus to Roundhay and half an hour wondering aimlessly around the park and I was there.

It's an interesting place with lots of tropical animals insects and birds. Needless to say I took far too many photo and this pic of a poison dart frog ( although not technically great ) was my favourite. He may not be as cuddly as the meerkats or as uniform as the butterfly cocoons but he took the trouble to pose for me so the least I could do was post this pic.

After an hour or so boiling in the 40 degree heat of tropical world I cooled off in the gardens at the park, had a pub lunch at the Roundhay Fox and then walked back in to Leeds and had a wonder around the market ( I almost uploaded a pic i took there of some fish on ice ).

Back home and moved all the plant pots back on to my now dry decking. A good day all round :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.