Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Table for one

I found myself dining alone today and I wasn't the only one!

I posted a very similar blip from the same place back in January but I only managed to take 3 photos today (whilst eating a panini during a brief respite in a 5 hour planning meeting...) so this is the best I can offer!

I'm still pondering the pros and cons of modern communications technology. Laptops, tablets and smart phones are indeed wonderful but I'd hate to see the end of good, old-fashioned, conversation. Me! I Disconnect From You.

I would have cropped this picture more tightly but I couldn't resist including the poster for the Liverpool Happy Hookers crochet group! Bicycling blippers may also be interested in the flyer for Liverpool Critical Mass - it's just below the poster advertising Germaine Greer's upcoming talk. And who knew the Frank and Walters were still a going concern?

I've got a busy weekend coming up so apologies if my comments are a bit sparse for the next couple of days. Enjoy your weekends, one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.