Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Pain in the arm!!!!

Well what a great day to have as a day off it was just like the end of May with the weather, as it gets a bit warmer I tend to walk in the local woods so it's not too hot for any of us.

The tennis ball came on the walk again today, it always use to but last year I got up one morning and had the most dreadful pain in my right arm, I put it down to the nature of the jobs I had done in the past with my horticulture and also the work I do now all very manual, so I left it and stupidly braved the pain, that was up until new year I eventually visited my Doctor who told me I had tennis elbow, did I play a lot of sport(I so wanted to lie and say oh yes I'm out every day on the tennis court) but I had to be truthful so I was given a rather painful injection into the elbow and with in a couple of days my pain had gone.... That was until two days ago when the tennis ball came on the walk.

I no longer think the pain was from gardening or the dreaded NHS but from my little pal Roos obsession.

I heard from Charlie's mum this morning the little dachshund that had undergone a four hour op on his back, he is back home and will have cage rest for six weeks he still has no movement in his rear end but it's early days yet. So I'm being positive and hoping all will end up ok.

Here's my boy ready to give me another pain in the arm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.