The life as we know it

By AnnaKatherine

Pinhole fun!

I got my Photo JoJo book today via post and it inspired me to try out this trick to get my SLR to take pinhole shots.

This photo was the first one I took, with a cardboard pinhole thingy taped in front of the body of the camera. I noticed the pinhole was a bit too big, so the photo was out of focus. I somehow loved the dreaminess of it so I decided to upload it anyway. One of our cats Mörkö happened to be asleep on the cat tree we have set up in our living room. She was perfectly still the whole time, so I thought I'd go for it.

The only place I could set the camera on, was really close to her and the lighting was quite strong behind her, I couldn't see anything on the camera screen, so the photo was cropped real tight.

Somehow I still really like this photo.

I did try a different kind of a set up for this pinhole trick with the body cap I had for my Pentax K-r (with a 6mm hole in the centre of the cap) and some other things. I used a piece of tin cut out of a can, that I poked a round hole in and taped it on the body cap. This turned out better, more in focus. Somehow I still prefer this dreamier earlier photo I took of Mörkö.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.