The way I see it.

By christinePears

Early Morning Walk

After the beautiful day yesterday I decided to get up for an early morning walk instead of going swimming before work. The sun was up but there was mist hanging about. There was no wind and lots of seabirds having an early morning walk on the shore exposed by the low tide. Geese were passing overhead in large honking groups but the low mist made it difficult to take a blip of them.

There is something very special about being outside before the workday starts and the rest of the world has not fully woken up. The air was still and with the mist drifting about the light changed from moment to moment. I liked the effect produced by the sun disappearing behind the mist.

I have a full house tonight - 2 grandsons and their uncle. I guess it will be an early rise in the morning so I had better get an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.