ShinY

By Shin

cake

It's been a long time since I used this fixed focus lens, and I kind of forgot how good it is. I made this cake today, because it was my turn to host the playgroup. It's called mississipi mudcake and its lighter than a brownie. I think anything that calls for cacao, if you double the quantity of that, makes it better. I always enjoy reading other people's recipe, so here's mine. The good thing about this cake is that you just throw everything in and mix. No careful folding needed. It still comes out moist and light



Mississipi mudcake
preheat oven to 180C
combine 1 1/2 cup selfraising flour
3/4 cup brown sugar
pinch of salt
2 large tbsp cocao (original askes for 2 regular tbsp)
Then add 1 cup of milk, 150gr melted butter and one lightly beaten egg.

bake for 20 min. or till skewer comes out dry

I hope you enjoy this recipe



***** edit *****
Another picture today was also quite nice, 'cause it looks like he's about to break the dish. He didn't

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.