Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Do you realize?

"...the sun doesn't go down.
It's just an illusion caused by the world, spinning round."

So sang the Flaming Lips in what might be my favourite ever song.

This was taken on the way home from Hereford via Gloucester Royal Hospital to visit Dad who had his gallbladder removed this evening. Hats off to the wonderful staff who let me hang around until he'd been brought up from theatre and woken up and had his obs done. Yet another reason to adore and respect our NHS.

That song I was on about above? A précis;

Do you realize - that you have the most beautiful face?
Do you realize - we're floating in space?
Do you realize - that happiness makes you cry?
Do you realize - that everyone you know someday will die?

And instead of saying all of your goodbyes,
Let them know you realize that life goes fast.
It's hard to make the good things last.
You realize the sun doesn't go down,
It's just an illusion caused by the world spinning round.

Do You Realize - that you have the most beautiful face?
Do You Realize?


I interpret that as a call to tell those who are close to you that you love them. I do to my Dad, Mum, Sister, girl as often as I can. I think it's essential. After all, as I said in my first ever blip; "This is your one-way ticket, so don't fuck it up".

I hope you all have a wonderful, warm and relaxed weekend blippers.

Ollie x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.