A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Silence...

My wonderful grandma passed away on Tuesday at 9:50 pm. She tried to fight until the last day, but the pneumonia was too much for her body. 95 years old: 2 world wars, countless technological changes (from no electricity or hot water to television, since she didn't see the interest of computers), 1 husband, 5 children, and love. There was so much love in that hospital room...
She died surrounded with that love, the love she created by being the mother and grandmother she was. I feel so privileged in having known her, and in the fact that she allowed me to be with her till the very end.

I'm sorry for the silence. I have a few pictures from the last week, but never had time or energy to download them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.