What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

80's Flyer

It's Friday night and I decided to drive to Downtown Pomona to take some pictures. It was getting late and I just wanted to check it out to return another time. Pomona is somewhat run down but very devoted to the arts of various genres including graffiti. They have several art galleries and an art walk once a month with live music. It definitely has that feel of vintage, retro, punk and hip.

As I was walking back to my car I looked down and spotted this flyer. I use to love flyers back in the 80's when I went clubbing in Hollywood. This took me back.......way back. The good ole days when I had no cares and responsibilities and believed I was untouchable. OMG I can't believe I use to hitchhike in those days.

Blippers have a wonderful weekend in whatever you do and be safe.

Learning and reminding myself to think outside the box

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.