Criss-cross

This is part of the ceiling of the new King's Cross station. The new setup is a huge improvement on the old one and I enjoyed exploring it. There are a lot of food places and seats, whereas before there was Burger King, Upper Crust and no seats.

I started the day by visiting a seamstress with the dress I will probably wear to my wedding. I've never been 'seamstressed' before and it was a good experience. She saw places to nip and tuck that I hadn't thought of. An eyebrow was raised when she saw the hem - apparently there's absolutely no danger of those threads coming lose. 'Why stitch it once when you can stitch it twice!' she exclaimed. Perhaps unruly hems were a problem in 1950s Italy (the era and origin of the dress). I will now wait to see the results.

Shortly afterwards, I was on the train to King's Cross for a productive meeting. In the afternoon, I chilled out with Fred and his dad in the sunshine.

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.