Panta Rei

By ChiaraD

Sea nostalgia

It's been a good two weeks now that at one point during the day it hits me. It being nostalgia for the seaside.
I pine for the sea so much I even get smell allucinations sometimes, I swear i can smell mediterranean spices, olive trees, i can smell the dry sound of bells from the village church. i swear i can smell sunshine on the skin while seagulls speak wet words on my head. i can listen to the rage of the waves and i can watch the sail at the distance. I can taste the calmness of immensity. Oh how i want the sea. I can walk on the bank while looking at the reflecting window on the other side of the road. Less than a month now and I'll be there, I really can't wait. I cycle in the meadows and the grass becomes watery and treets become ships and i swim in the spring air. I can't wait.

ps i am employed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.