NellyO

By NellyO

How to be Brilliant

Off to the library this morning, where I got out a book on how to take brilliant photos (no laughing at the back) and a photo book on Orkney. The bottom book is the book I took out last time which I had to renew as I am only about 2/3 of the way through, despite it being a really easy read and the fact that I'm enjoying it (it's Tim Moore "Spanish Steps", about his pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela with a donkey. Recommended). Hopefully I'll do better with the book with lots of pictures!

We decided when we moved here to join the local library, and support this really important part of the community. When I lived in Glasgow I didn't join the local library, as for most of the time I had access to the university library (and not much time to read for pleasure). It makes sense though here - this way we can support the service and give them extra numbers if they ever have to make a case against closure, and it also means that I can try to get my book group book from the library rather than doing my usual, which is buying the book and then not finishing it (and in some cases not even managing to start it!). Having said that though, I tried to order the latest book for book group today only to find that the only easily available copies are in Polish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.