probably definately

By chole33

Gourmet

Andy joined the gym today. I absolutely love that he has defended his thesis and can have a life again. The four of us at the gym got in a good workout and had some nice relaxation in the hot tub. Somehow Andy convinced me to do a mile on the treadmill. I remember how much I dislike running...

After the gym...dinner! Steaks and Meyer lemon risotto. It was while looking at the things I packed to bring to cook for dinner, that I realised how far my cooking has come. While growing up, I probably wouldn't have ever heard of most of the items I brought - Meyer lemons, shallot, arborio rice, a microplane.

I am very glad that my mom taught me how to cook. Even when I was young enough that I had to push a chair up to the counter to stand on. I may be cooking much more complex things, but I never would be without the skills and love of cooking my parents taught me.

Somehow it felt like a Friday. After stuffing ourselves on delicious food, we chatted and drank (local!) wine until very late. It was only when someone realised that it wasn't Friday, and we all had to work tomorrow that we had better call the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.