NoodlePix

By Pix

Saturday morning routine was my daughter's football match. She played great despite a cold and picking up an injury in the process of fouling an opposition player. I feel disappointed in myself for getting some satisfaction from observing this retaliatory behaviour towards the player who had just fouled her and not been reprimanded for it. There was an audible murmur of a cheer from my fellow supporting parents on the sideline as the poor girl was sent flying and tumbling across the turf, so it wasn't just me. Why is it football brings out the worst in people? I thought they played well and deserved their 6-3 win. I had realised that they had a luxury of 4 subs today, but not until afterwards was my pride in their victory slightly tarnished when she said "we should have done better considering they only had 9 players for the whole match"! I hadn't noticed.

I confess to being more than a little baffled by how photos of ivy can be seen to represent famous actresses (see yesterday). But no time to ponder further, i have work and packing to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.