Afternoon Tea

I met up with Zan for tea, cake and chat today. Such a gorgeous day for it, the sun was shining and the cake was bloody yummy :)

We went to a village local to Zan where a fundraising Vintage Afternoon Tea was being held. There was a handful of stalls selling gorgeous handmade goodies. I bought some really cute hair clips and a little bag which will be perfect to protect my Kindle on the beach.

On the way home I was too busy chatting on the phone to realise I had missed the turning for the M6 so ended up in Leicester D'oh!! Well I needed to go to Tesco for a few BBQ bits so it was a helpful error honestly!

Such a gorgeous evening still so we are off for a big dog walk to the pub.

How lovely it is to dust off the maxi dresses and flip flops :)

it's sure to pee it down now I've said that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.