A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Simply Tulips

Another gorgeous spring day. It was really warm despite some stubborn light fog which didn't really properly lift all day. It was our monthly sewing class this afternoon, and rather than starting a new project I took along my brand new sewing machine and spent a couple of hours getting to know it. Now all I need is some time to get into town to buy some material and start creating. Off to the local restaurant to celebrate my promotion; I was too scared to feel like celebrating properly when I first heard the news but now I'm raring to go. Busy day, so I had to rely on the tulips which I was gifted last week when I hosted the Mother's Day lunch. Lovely colours against the green leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.