fs2012

By FrankS

Summer's Day

It was another glorious day today, warmest so far this year (in fact probably warmer than anytime last summer!).

Ann worked in the garden whilst I pottered around in the morning after we took Dylan for his walk along the race course. After lunch I took Dills for another quick spin around the block, and then we headed into town for a cup of coffee alfresco.

We found a table in the sun outside the tea room at Cox's Yard and watched the world go by as we drank our coffee. As we walked back home along the Avon I took a number of random shots of swans, geese, ducks, people, rowing boats, trees, the church, lampposts, blossom etc. This was the one I like most, the water really was this colour, I think it's the reflection of the footbridge from Cox's Yard to The Swans Nest Hotel. The cygnet looks like he's admiring his own reflection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.