Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Room 101 #6

This is the first time I've uploaded from my i-phone so I hope it works. A really busy day taking furniture and supplies to my son's new home in Crystal Palace. We had to put up curtain rails (see yesterdays blip), put together his wardrobe and generally sort him out.

On the way we called in at a massive B&Q in New Malden which was lovely ( I got some great wallpaper), but I also confronted another of my Room 101 candidates when we decided to have a quick break - tea made with a tea bag thrown in the cup!

Tea has to be made in a teapot (that has been previously warmed) with boiling water, and left to brew properly. I don't like shortcuts with my tea, and I need a proper teaspoon, not a wooden stick!

Had a perfect end to the day when my other son joined us from Stepney and we went for a lovely meal - they are both happy, settled and doing well in their jobs - can't ask for more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.