A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Challenge day....ach, stuff it....!

It should have been "animal" today, but firstly I was too busy enjoying the company of a friend whom I haven't seen since her wedding last year. This involved lots of blethers and some eats, followed by a leisurely walk along the beach.

And secondly, I saw this lovely scene as we were heading back from South Beach to the flat tonight. While it was by no means balmy today, the sun shone optimistically through the hazy cloud and it was just nice being on the beach and not being whipped by a biting wind.

Actually, hang on, there are two swans in shot - do they count....? Hmmmm.

To start the day I had a haircut, then Shortie and I went to "Friends of Guiding" coffee morning. She got a prize (possibly as she was the only Brownie to show up!) and we both sampled some delicious home baking.

Anyway, it may be only ten o'clock, but I've already put the clocks forward. A necessity of the fact that Shortie's swimming lesson is at 8.30 am. Which makes it 7.30 am once the clocks are forward. And it means I'm getting up at 6 am on a Sunday morning - aaargh! This is bad enough Monday to Friday!! Good grief....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.