Sami's Snaps

By SamiColenutt

I just want a job in the sunshine.

This morning I did almost anything to avoid my essay including: washing, making summer fruits iced tea, making breakfast, ringing Cano and stroking a cat. It's not that it's a difficult essay - in fact it's the easiest I've had in a while - it's just so very, very boring. I don't have too much more to write before the Wednesday deadline though so I'm not too worried. Everyone deserves a Saturday off.

After a little work in the morning I went down to the beach to hand in my CV for a job at the bike hire on Bournemouth seafront. I'd already applied on Gumtree but thought I'd hand in a CV as well. The man who I handed it to seemed really keen and said he'd ring the woman organising later to give her my name, but then I received an email from gumtree a couple of hours later saying the position has been filled. So sad, I would've loved a job on the seafront this summer. It would've been perfect.

At least handing in my CV gave Nat and I the excuse to spend a little time paddling in the sea. Nat said "let me take a picture of you so everyone can see your hair"...so here it is. Although I'm not sure you can really see my new hair as it was so bright. It is quite a change from my usual bright blonde though. Now it's more dark blonde/light brown.

We also met Hannah for a pint in Buffalo after she finished work, I like it in there. Nice chilled out day really.

ALSO, 3 days on the beach in a row. WIN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.