the colour green

By jukeys

shandon food fair

It was the Food Fair today at Polwarth Church Hall. I was up at the crack of dawn icing the last of my cakes.

Tash came along and we shared a stall - she sold savoury veggie delights (such as spinach, feta and za'atar pie, brie and tamarind tart, and haggimosas). They were so good, she sold out in the first hour of the fair!

I had chocolate, raspberry, lemon and vanilla cupcakes, cherry cakes, madeira cakes and a carrot cake - all sold out too! It's a great feeling.

The event was packed again and I think all the stallholders did really well. One of the shoppers was none other than Ian Rankin which was fantastic for the Food Fair. He was such a nice guy too.

Went to visit Steve at the boat for a chill afterwards. Ended up helping him do a few dishes as Zazou was bunged!

Home and have done bugger all the rest of today apart from watch mush tv. I knew there was a reason I used to not have a telly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.