Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Fun in the Sun as we Bang on a Can

A very busy day for me today. A workshop in the morning teaching the youngsters music technology followed by an early afternoon working with two composers for the Scottish Music Centre's Composition Marathon, more on this tomorrow. Basically it involves myself and a cellist having two pieces of music written specifically for us to play in the Old Fruitmarket as part of the Minimal Extreme season featuring Bang on a Can.

Midway through the day, I managed to get home for a few hours of fun in the garden with Amélie and Joni. Even my parents were over hanging out as it was such as nice day. Joni did some excellent work in the garden tidying this place up, and I kept watch over little one. It was great to get a break and let the composers work and also to get home and not spend the whole day away from the family.

In the evening after dinner, I headed back into the Scottish Music Centre to work on the pieces, which by this point were sounding very good. Both very different, but both very very good. Come down and see us, tickets here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.