MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Lunch and Shopping

We lunched at Los Putos again! Very delicious as always, and an unfortunate broken plate caused the entire kitchen to be cleaned. It was probably needed. Coralie and I visited Shopping Vitoria (shopping = mall) and bought some new clothes! I think she needed it more than I did, but it's exciting to have new shorts and shirts. It's just too darn hot here some days. I'm preparing for an American meal tomorrow. Sloppy Joes will impress! (I hope.) I was very surprised to find worcestershire sauce (aka English sauce or molho inglês) at the supermarket and I'm told it's possible to find molasses (melaço) but I didn't find this out until after I returned and found a translation for the word. Molasses or no, tomorrow will be full of sloppy joe, baked beans, and fruit pizza!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.