point and press

By crispinhj

on the prowl

The next door cat has excited some attention recently - Molly is desperate to kidnap it - or at least tempt it away from home. It's a funny thing, it seems a bit strangely formed with rather short legs and a wobbly walk

It spends an enormous amount of time miaowing very loudly from various points between the two houses, and the other day I found him on the roof of the back addition outside the bathroom when I went in to take a shower, he was miaowing so loudly that at first I thought it was in the bathroom with me.

My next thought was how the hell is it going to get down from there - am I going to have to carry out a daring rescue with a ladder? Fortunately with more agility than I thought he possessed he leapt down from the roof to the windowsill and back onto the extension roof featured from inside in this blip in one pretty smooth movement.

Sorry about the algae on the velux - I'll try to give them a clean today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.