Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Sore feet and sunshine

The boys are having lots of fun in the sun. It's great to see them outside making up games to play and talking nonsense to each other (and they haven't even mentioned the Wii yet!)

I've got my feet up having yet another cuppa. Feeling a little bit delicate today after a great night out at a friend's wedding reception. She looked absolutely gorgeous and had that serene glow about her that comes with being completely in love, deliriously happy and a bit drunk.

My feet are suffering quite badly after a night's dancing. Well, I say dancing but I'm not sure you could call my ceilidh efforts proper dancing. More a friendly tussle with strangers set to a soundtrack. I've lived in Scotland nearly 15 years now and I've never got the hang of Strip the Willow or The Dashing White Sergeant. I fared a bit better with the Timewarp though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.