barking mad!

By mcd3

Potty Time

Now, I took lots of other photos today ......but felt that this one was the most appropriate ...after an early morning phone call - I'm talking 6am on a Sunday morning!!! - from some woman that insisted that I had a cat called Luka! No, I dont have a cat and you have the wrong number! After another 4 phone calls I left the premises and went for my morning march down at the coast. The clouds were heavy in anticipation ....but, alas, no rain in sight!

Home, brekky, read the papers then the phone rings .....husband of cat lady! VERY rude ...but proceeds to tell me the story of their "intruder" this morning .....Now I m hearing things ..... the intruder is a cat!! The intruder then attacked their elderly cat and proceeded to wee every where!! Allegedly, it was my phone number on the cats collar! I politely explained that I did not have a cat ...... he did not believe and kept ranting on about the fact the he was an engineer and knew everything about numbers????? (what ? you know all all the phone numbers in Australia??) eejit!! Phone down.

Phone rings ...dont answer it kids ......message left apologising for mistake (not for being rude!!!!!) and that I should "have a nice day"!!! Just as well I didnt answer it!

Rant over ...went to see my friend Judy across the road and just love these pots that she "saves" - just in case! Look a tad Mexicanny! nice colours and sum up my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.