Falcon Fotographic

By DavieJ

Cathcart Place

To continue on from last Sundays blip I opted for a picture of some sandstone buildings in Edinburgh. Cathcart Place is just off Dalry Road and over the years several of my friends have stayed in flats on the street which is in quite a central area.


My enduring memory of the street was my friend J and I having an impromptu visit our friends L&S one evening. After knocking on the door there was no reply but the lights were on and we could hear music. I battered heavily on the door and J shouted through the letterbox in her high pitched voice. L then appeared at the door wearing S's far larger dressing gown looking quite miffed, then S came to the poor in L's small pink dressing gown and told us to go away in some strong language. The next morning L text me to say that prior to our visit S had proposed to her...! No wonder we were not welcome.

Blip 220

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.