The second half of life..

By twigs

Oomph!!

Yay! The sun came out and stayed out all day today! And didn't it make a difference to the way people felt - me included?!?!

I decided on an action shot today to celebrate dry grass, blue skies and smiling faces. I found myself watching these wee guys - the All Blacks of the future. I think it was an end of season tournament for these midget players - they were certainly having a great deal of fun! I love the intense expressions on their faces!!

The sun - or something more potent - also shone very nicely on me today :) I was heading up to see someone I've been meaning to go and see for a long while but, for various reasons, haven't. I accidentally took a wrong turn on the way up there and in so doing, I ran into an old friend from a few years ago. We stood out in the glorious sun and chatted, catching up on some of the things we're each doing now - hopefully we'll be able to share a longer chat over a coffee next week :) Is this what is known as karma??

A great day all round - hope yours is too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.