MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Tomb Raider

Sorry no Lara Croft, in fact nothing to do with the film or the game.
A morning drive to the Aston Pottery to pick up a bowl Jane ordered; we had time for a quick cup of coffee. The coffee was so bad we left it still hot and went on our way. We met Jane's sister Kateann and her husband for lunch at The Greyhound at Besselsleigh. We sat in the garden enjoying the sun and had a lovely lunch a glass or two of Hooky Bitter (well I did).
On the way home we went through Wantage. In the late eighties I worked at Metal Box in Wantage; I barely recognised the place. We went in search of an ice cream only to find Wantage doesn't seem to be open on Sunday, probably the only bit that is left that is still quaint.
However, there is a beautiful church and we strolled round with me clicking away. Tucked round the back and against the fence I saw this. It looks like part of a broken headstone propped up against a gravestone with wild garlic growing through it. I have a photo of the whole scene but I like this close up. The wild garlic has been munched and there is a little ivy on the gravestone. The greys in the stone bring out the sunlight on the green leaves.
Just a shame it's Monday tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.