Hipolit

A bit of a rare CD from Fillup Shack, AKA Matthew Houck, AKA Phosphorescent (never once seen it on ebay). As Fillup Shack, he recorded one album and toured the US and Europe in 2001 before reinventing himself as Phosphorescent. I remember clearing out a whole bunch of CDs when I left Scotland in 2006, and taking a bunch down to Avalanche Records in Cockburn Street to raise a little extra cash - I took Hipolit with me but at the last second grabbed it out of the stack of CDs I was selling because something told me to keep it. It stayed in storage in Australia until recently, when I became a fan of Phosphorescent and realised he and Fillup Shack were the same guy. So I'm glad I never sold this one.

Fillup Shack - Down Roads
Phosphorescent - Wolves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.