youngies journey

By youngie66

Abandoned Railway Viaduct

Well after my late night excursion to blip a scary foggy cemetery after work last night its nice to get back to daylight for todays blip this is the old railway viaduct just west of the old Dunfermline Upper Station which then went on through Oakly,Bogside and eventually onwards to Clackmannan and Stirling I have been meaning to access this for a while well what a job to get up there one end of the viaduct is completely cut off so that was out the other end had a builders yard and private housing on the south side at the other end so it was the north side what a job I had first to cross a stream that was the easy part the old banking I had to scramble up was so slick it was one step up and slide back down the jacket,trousers and hands were black by the time I got up and even blacker by the time I slithered back down thank goodness for washing machines I blame it on blipfoto in a nice way though as its addictive but you wont see me complaining so I hope you keep enjoying them as much as me, so its an early night for bed as I am up at 01:45am for a 3am start I am hoping after my short shift to try and make it down to an old steam shed that I wish to photograph so I will see how I feel when I finish at 8am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.