MyRearviewMirror

By joe_cool

First attempt at a self portrait

Lisa being gone on an overnight business trip, I was alone all night and feeling a bit better (because my cold is improving, not because Lisa is gone), I decided to try a self portrait.

Well I worked at it all night, trying all kinds of ways (I think Lisa would have thought I was insane). Finally this is the best I can do. I had to stop, it was getting to close to midnight (thank God for this same-day picture thing because I would have probably worked at it until morning).

Coming home from work, I also took a few good ones of the sunset (did I ever mention I was crazy over sunsets?). Since I worked so much at the self portrait, I decided to blip it. You can see the sunset here.


P.S. Please note that my first intentions were to try my hands at portraits. Since I was alone, it had to be a self portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.