A day in the life

By neacail

NO JOY AT THE HOLDEM

My recent winning streak at Texas Holdem came to a spectacular finish at the Circus.

Played 3 tournaments. The first one, after 5 hours or so of pretty solid play I flopped trip kings, tried to max the pot by trapping, re-raised all-in on the turn, got called, he hit flush on river. Out of tournament 1.

Played cash tournament. Look down at AK, slow play them, hit king on flop, check, check, guy raises, I go all in, he calls turn over KQ, I'm a mile ahead, river comes out queen. Out of tournament 2.

Should have left then. Went back, got involved with AQ missed flop, left me a bit short. Next hand I raise with a pair of jacks, I get reraised, I call. Flop comes up 2 low cards with an Ace, my read on the guy was high pair but not the Ace, so I tried to represent the Ace with an all in move after much deliberation guy relunctantly calls, flips over queens. I'm out of tourament no 3. Bah humbuh.
Always next week..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.