Dawn Patrol.

"I say, Algie, shocking take-off doncha know!"
"Sorry Biggles, but I have just spotted bandits at 9 o'clock. Off to investigate, wish me luck old chap!"
(With apologies to Capt, W E Johns)
Superb early morning walk today with the sun trying to burn through the overnight fog. Two ducks have taken up residence in a small patch of wetland at the edge of the wood. My presence disturbed them slightly and I managed to catch this one against the sun.
("Minch" will confirm how hard flying ducks are to hit - with a camera or otherwise!)
Another well filled day. Off to see Mag's mum in the morning; gardening in the afternoon and a good dog walk after tea. It's a good night on the box tonight and I still have the papers to read too.
Seems that the weather should be decent for the next few days - hope you all get a chance to enjoy some rays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.