Life and me

By CarolineL

sanderlings

or at least I think that's what they are. I had never seen them before, funny little things gliding back and forth at the wave's edge..

Its been the most stunning day. It really feels like the start of summer, long light evenings and all.

We pootled around the garden all morning then took the boy and the dog for a walk on Long Strand in the sunshine, watching the waves and the surfers and playing hide and seek in the dunes.

Everything looks so lovely, each newly opened leaf and flower is a delight. There's a fabulous picture almost everywhere I look and it's getting harder and harder to choose just one picture each day!

I went for this one because these little birds are new to me and although it's not very well focused it does show their purposeful manner as they followed each wave in and out along the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.