Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

John Buchan Way

This photo shows the beginning of the John Buchan Way which goes from Broughton to Peebles in the Scottish Borders. I think the hill which you can see most clearly in the background is Broomy Side.

This was actually taken near the end of the walk I did today, which wasn't the same walk as my walking group did - I cut it short, along with two others and this was some time after the first two had turned back. The remaining seven, unhampered by us slowcoaches, proceeded to complete the walk in record time. I was very happy with the walk I did - it allowed me to take more photos as the visibility improved in the afternoon, do some sunbathing and generally enjoy the sunshine. And I came back alive and on my own two feet which wouldn't have been the case if I'd attepted the whole walk which was truly gruelling.

The temperature today set a new record for Scotland: Fyvie Castle, in Aberdeenshire, recorded a temperature of 22.8C shortly after 15:30, edging past the previous high of 22.2C. The sunny spell has seen the majority of the country enjoy a weekend of fine weather, warmer than southerly parts of continental Europe, including Barcelona, Nice, Majorca and Faro in Portugal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.