schlimm

By schlimm

Spring or was it the one day of summer?

On the way down to the Canal I spotted this birch tree with the very first signs of green leaves. Only had the phone with me so I tried out some of the new Picasa functions (thank you emh, it's working!)

What a lovely warm day it was. I feel more at peace with what's happening to my father. He's in good hands and the first step is happening tomorrow morning. There will be more steps after that and we will take them as and when they come. I'm looking forward to seeing him and most of the family at some point over Easter.

Work will be frantic next week but at least I won't be bored...I'm not too sure what I would prefer, haar tomorrow and therefore no regret for not being able to go outside or sunshine and feeling trapped in office? Or a compromise, sunshine outside, coffee or lunch in the garden at work and the odd look outside into the good weather now that would be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.