Millie's world

By Samba

My Sunday

I woke to the sun shining in through the bedroom window always a very good start to the day, but instead of getting up and ready for the new day I decided to turn the ipod on listen to music and read my Kindle, But that wasn't to be my Kindle was on charge all night but still didn't charge :-( so that was that down to the laptop and trouble shoot Amazon kindles and got it sorted Phew...little panic.
Then decided to walk Gypsy first as not nice for her when it is too hot we went up to Carisbrooke Castle one of our regular walks,love to walk round it as I used to when I was a child.The castle is one of the main attractions on the Isle of Wight it is part of English Heritage. King Charles 1st was imprisoned here in 1647-48 after his defeat in the Civil war, He actually got wedged in the window bars whilst trying to escape.
It was also Princess Beatrice's summer home after 1914, Beatrice was Queen Victorias daughter. Anyway enough of history (just love the fact it was part of my childhood as well)
We had a lovely walk around the castle and through the two fields at the back of the castle.
Home to cook Roast dinner?? on a hot day like today? yes I know!
then over to my nephews to give him his Birthday pressie 8 today he is, Lovely little boy he is too. Spent a couple of hours there chatting as you do.
home from there to just chill :-) do nothing...Bliss lovely day really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.