Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I'm In Scotland Today!

I've been feeling guilty that I mention Scotland 37% less than the average blipper. I only live a short distance from Scotland and come over the border quite often however I've only ever mentioned Scotland by name 9 times in nearly three years of blipping.

So, I'm here in Scotland today to visit #2 Daughter and she suggested we go back to South Queensferry to see the rail bridge lit up. It was still daylight when we arrived tonight due to the clocks having moved on an hour today so she suggested taking a few shots before we went to The Ferry Tap for a meal.

After our meal the sun had set and we were disappointed that the bridge wasn't lit, nevertheless we got out the cameras and tripods again and by the time we'd faffed around with them, lo and behold, the spotlights were on.

Now at this point, I hate to say that a certain fellow, living in Scotland, mentioning no names but we'll call him KB, had told me yesterday that it might be foggy here. I'm using this shot of the road bridge because I absolutely refuse to let him see that my nicely lit up rail bridge shots were marred by a certain level of moisture in the atmosphere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.