SeaGypsy

By SeaGypsy

Dear Gladys, Maud, Vera, Brenda, Kitty, Mary, Amy

"Dreams are illustrations... from the book your soul is writing about you."
~ Marsha Norman.


What a fun afternoon learning about Backyard Hens. For a while now we have been planning a lovely farm homestead with hens, beehives and some sweet sanctuary animals. I am certain that when we have our hen house prepared we''ll welcome some wonderful egg laying hens.

No amount of reading can prepare you and it was wonderful to have hands on activity. I wish that I could start my hen house tomorrow.....
It will be terrific fun naming the hens after my Grandmother's many 13 sisters and brothers. Realistically, of course, we will wait and see the pecking order before naming the chicks. What larks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.