gingernan

By GingerNan

a very sad time on my return to ChCh...

I returned home late last night after a long day's flying from Darwin. On arriving home just before midnight I found my little Siamese very sick. My neighbour had been feeding her and noticed she was unwell yesterday morning, but she had deteriorated by the time I arrived. After many hours at an After Hours vet clinic, and ending up at my own vet this morning I had to give up the battle and let my dear little friend go in peace. She had been my friend and confidante for 12 years. She was great fun allowing my granddaughter to dress her up and be wheeled in a doll's pram for hours- always without complaining. If I arrived home with groceries etc and ignored her , she would follow me patting my ankles until I picked her up- brief cuddle and she was content. She never asked for much- a patch of sun to wallow in, a duvet to snuggle under at night,(mine), and of course her favourite meat (chicken) and crunchie biscuits.
What a difficult emotion love is.....a pet is such a joy...and such a heartbreak when we lose them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.