The last of the hellebore flowers

My late evening bath last night eased my slight strains from all the work yesterday. I awoke refreshed, with a lovely cup of tea supplied by Helena who had to get up early to meet her early client in Nailsworth. Before she left, she brought in a little jug which she had filled with these Hellebore flowers from the garden to decorate Christina's bedroom whilst they visited us.

The sun coming into our bedroom looked beautiful as it shone onto them. I remembered that my camera still had the 50mm lens attached, so I jumped out of bed and took a few shots to have an early morning blip for a change.

I have to get on with a combination of my office work, making arrangements for the weeks ahead, a bit more gardening and then a full council meeting this evening which is likely to be rather a long one, according to the Agenda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.