whats going on?

By alreilly

First sunny day of 2012

The unexpected hot weather today has made it really hard to choose just one photo. We have done lots of fun stuff we don't usually do. Louis was packed off on a school trip to the Botanics, and Bren had an unexpected day off. Bren and I don't often only have Alexei, so we decided to go for a picnic down at the harbour at lunchtime, he loved it running about, too close to the edge, giving me a heart attack every time. After school Louis and Bren went canoeing back at the harbour, they've text me a photo, it looks glorious, I imagine they will both come home fluorescent with sunburn. So Alexei and I went in to the back garden and played with water, he follows in his mothers footsteps and insisted on remaining fully clothed even when soaked. I didn't spend much time in our wee garden last year, there wasn't really the weather, so it was nice to get out there again. I lay on the bench while A pottered about, I will be a little bit sad to leave this flat when we move, our little garden is great, and it's the longest we have lived anywhere after a series of rentals. We painted things purple, had a LOT of visitors over the years for barbecues, wine and laughs, and brought our babies home here. However the babies have grown in to noisy boys and acquired a hell of a lot of crap, so moving we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.