Rags of light

By CarolG1

Boulder to Brighton

Very excited about this evening. As you can see we're off to see the legendary Joan Baez at the Brighton Dome.

I read an interview with her the other week as she begins this UK tour. She's 71 now and looks fantastic. That long dark hair is now a short spiky grey. She was pretty spiky in the interview too and is obviously a feisty lady and quite different from the image I had of her as s gentle child of the 60s. I liked her even more after reading it.

It's always tricky seeing living legends. They don't always live up to expectations. I adore Van Morrison for example, but when I saw him a couple of years ago he was the archetypal miserable old git. Leonard Cohen on the other hand was an absolute charmer, performed for 3 hours and send shivers down my spine just hearing him sing.

So I have high hopes for Joan. I'll let you know which category she falls into tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.