Again and Again

By Ripitup

Why must I always be a scarecrow?

Wanting to make the most of the changed clock and despite the call of my pillow, puffed up like the sweetest of candyfloss, I set out early hoping to catch the sunrise over my local lake.  He did not disappoint.

It was a glorious morning with a 'cake like' sprinkling of frost to begin, followed up by a blaze of sunshine. breaking through the mist like a spoon into creme brulee.   Another couple of sunrise pictures for my collection.

After a morning of light gardening I headed off to RHS Hyde Hall for some picture opportunities, some mother and daughter time and the possibility of afternoon tea.   The gardens were cloaked in gold by a massive display of daffodils in numerous different sizes and shapes. Spring was bursting forth at every corner we turned.  I was enchanted.  Another few garden pictures for my collection.

I have visited the garden quite a few times and there are lots of plants and sculptures that I love.   Unfortunately, there are also lots of scarecrows which I really love and which I always end up taking endless pictures of (I was particularly taken by george michael today and have another few scarecrow pictures for my collection too.

My mother has a great deal of patience and mostly 'does her own thing' whilst I mess about with my straw stuffed friends.  Inevitably though, it always end with me shouting 'MUM....................be a scarecrow'.

I almost blipped the 'MUUUUUUUUM.......go and crouch in amongst those daffodils and snakes head thingeys.  And don't tread on any!' (like she would)
She was smiling for that one.  

Had to pick this one instead though, just for her reply which I have chosen for my title.   My reply? Of course you must, because you love me.

I am really hoping to make and enter a 'royal' scarecrow in a village event later this year.

Have put George Michael in my blipfolio in case there are any fans out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.